Department of Culture and Learning

submission of abstracts

Conference on Critical Approaches To Discourse Analysis Across Disciplines

Submission of abstracts

Please click here to submit your abstract using EasyChair. 


  1. Login to the conference submission page.
    a) Existing users of EasyChair may login to EasyChair using their existing “user name” and “password” (e.g., if you have previously submitted an abstract for another conference using EasyChair).
    b) New users must sign up for an EasyChair account on the EasyChair website. 

  2. When logged into EasyChair click on the ”New Submission” button in the top left corner.

  3. Please fill in the mandatory information under ”Authors” for all authors of the paper/panel (please have the following information ready before you start the submission: name, email address, institutional affiliation of all authors)

  4. Insert the title of your abstract/panel proposal.

  5. Paste your abstract text into the online form (max. 350 words excluding references).

  6. Special guidelines for individual and panel proposals:

    • Please do not upload a PDF file with your abstract. 

    • In addition to the panel abstract which you paste into the online submission form, you must upload a single PDF file with abstracts of all of the individual papers in the panel (please make sure NOT to include names and affiliations of the presenters in the PDF file or in the properties of the PDF file).
    • In the online submission form, please write the name, email address and affiliation of the person who will chair the panel.
    • ”Select speaker”: please mark name of the panel organizer. 

  7. Add ”Keywords” (minimum three keywords on separate lines).

  8. Click on the ”Submit” button.

  9. (you can revise the abstract and author information etc. until the submission deadline).

Important notice

Please note that acceptance notifications will be sent via EasyChair. Unfortunately, emails from EasyChair are often caught in spam filters so please make sure that you check your spam filter and change your email settings so that EasyChair emails are never blocked.


Conference coordinator Lise-Lotte Holmgreen

Conference secretary Julie Skibsted Larsen

call for papers
conference committees
conference programme
practical information

Financially supported by